Dane Clark

Dane Clark

Dane Clark, John Mellencamp

Dane Clark is an Indiana native who has been honing his instrumental (Drums, bass, guitar and keyboards) and songwriting skills from an early age. His early influences of British invasion rock and Dylan era folk music still resonate in his musical vision.

Clark began making a name for himself as a session drummer in the Indianapolis area in the early 1980'ís. Dane has recorded with John Prine, Steve Earle, Ian Hunter, Janis Ian, Carrie Newcomer, The Bob and Tom Band and a multitude of others. He has also produced, arranged and played multiple instruments on Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Donovan'ís 2010 release "Ritual Groove". His eclectic percussive signature has been heard on stage with diverse musical giants such as Dizzy Gillespie, Josh Grobin and John Fogerty.

For 20 years he has led his own "full blast rock combo", The Dane Clark Band, playing in countless regional and local venues as well as opening for artists such as Allman Betts Band, Gin Blossoms, John Waite and the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band. Dane has released 6 critically acclaimed singer/songwriter projects of his own, including 2019'ís Americana tour-de-force "Rebel Town", featuring Carlene Carter in October of 2019. His 7th and latest release, "Songs from Isolation" by Dane Clark and The Backroom Boys featuring John Sebastian, was released in August of 2020 to widespread acclaim and national press.

For the last 25 years, Dane has been the driving force behind music legend John Mellencamp.


Website: daneclark.com

Twitter: @daneclarkmusic

Facebook: @DaneClarkMusic

YouTube: youtube.com/daneclarksongs